top of page

Fiqeh Introduction

Fiqh (which in Dawat ni Zabaan we often pronounce “fiqeh”) refers to the rules and regulations of living a pious life based on the injunctions of Sharia’t, which is the divine law.


There are two main categories of Fiqh:


  1. Ibadaat. This category has to do with worship rites, such as how to pray namaz, how do do wuzu, how to fast, etc. This section consists of the 7 da’aim - walaayat, tahaarat, salaat, zakaat, sawm, hajj, and jihad. The first volume of the kitaab Da’aim ul Islam deals with this category.

  2. Mo’aamalaat - This section deals with other areas of daily life, explaining what is halaal and what is haraam in subjects such as nikaah (marriage), talaaq (divorce), inheritance, trade and finance, and food and drink. It includes rules regarding these civic issues and also criminal penalties for grave transgressions such as adultery, theft, and murder. The second volume of Da’aim ul Islaam pertains to this category. is pleased to launch its new Fiqh section with the introduction of the 7 da’a’im (pillars) of Islam. Our aim is to engage the interest of the student by including videos, audios, and pictures. Keeping this format in mind, we will be presenting comprehensive material pertaining to each of the 7 da’a’im in the near future, inshallah.

bottom of page